What's the difference between one percent milk and skim milk?

2 percent milk contains 2 percent milk fat, 1 percent has half as much fat. Skim milk can have no more than 0.2 percent milk fat. Because 1 percent milk has more fat, it also has more calories. You may want to choose skim milk if you're watching your weight, but both are healthy choices.