Who is nate timely?

Nathaniel Timely, otherwise known as Nathan or just Nate, is a character in the Plants vs. Zombies comic book series. He is an 11-year-old aspiring explorer who battles zombies along with his friend Patrice Blazing and Crazy Dave. He has appeared in all 12 comic books.