How big is a queen comforter?

A standard queen size mattress measures 60 inches by 80 inches, but comforters labeled as “queen size” can vary considerably from 86 - 88 inches wide by 96 - 100 inches long. Be sure to check the label for the measurements of the comforter you are considering.