How do you know when peas are ready to pick?

peas are ready to be picked typically 60 to 70 days after planting. Pick snow peas when the pods begin to show immature seeds inside. Gather snap peas when the pods become plump, yet are still glossy and filled with peas. Pick shell peas before the pods become waxy.