How do you cut ham?

First, trim 1 or 2 slices from the bottom of the ham to make a flat stable base, and set this flat side down. Then start cutting slices at the narrow end, working your way to the thicker end, perpendicular to the bone. Cut only what you need. The left over ham will remain more moist if not sliced.