Do any birds have venom?

Toxic birds use toxins to defend themselves from predators. No species of bird is known to produce venom, but get poison from animals, plants and insects they eat. Toxic birds are pitohui and ifrita birds from New Guinea, European quail, spur-winged goose, hoopoes, bronzewing pigeon, red warbler.