Does vinegar cut grease?

Distilled vinegar (also called white vinegar) can be used alone as a degreaser. The vinegar can be applied to greasy surfaces with either a spray bottle or a cloth, and should cut most grease with minimal rubbing. Mix 1 part vinegar to 4 parts water. There's far better products that cut grease,

---

Yes, just soak a sponge or rag in vinegar, and use it to wipe down the greasy surface. It'll cut through the grease and grime in one easy step.