How much dried herbs in fresh herbs?

Dried herbs are often more potent and concentrated than fresh herbs, so you need less. The general rule of thumb is that, one measure of dried herbs, is equal to three measures of fresh herbs. Therefore, one tablespoon of fresh herbs, is equal to one teaspoon of dried herbs.