What is the curse of the black pearl?

The Curse of the Black Pearl is a curse given to the crew of the ship Black Pearl when they stole cursed gold. The Aztec had put a curse on the gold, to punish the Conquistadores. It caused them to always be hungry, thirsty, etc.; but their desires could not be sated. Plus, immortality.