What is the range of the richter scale?

The range starts at: Micro Less than 2.0 Micro, very small earthquakes, people cannot feel these. About 8,000 each day . The last range: Meteoric 10.0+ There are no records of anything of this size. The vibration is about the same as that of a 24 km (15 mi) meteor hitting the earth.