How do you play g. t. a. five online?

Once you have bought GTA 5 from an online library such as Steam or Epic Games Store, you can launch the game. Launching the game will load the Main Menu of GTA 5. Select "Online" from this Menu. From here, you can choose to go into 'Story Mode' or 'Online'.