Is peanut butter liquid?

There are more matter states than liquid, solid, or gas. Peanut butter is not a liquid. Peanut butter is actually a classic example of what's known as a “Bingham Plastic". That's a material that can hold it's own shape under it's own weight, in small quantities, but can also flow when pressed upon.