Where were dogs founded?

Dogs were domesticated from a subspecies of gray wolf sometime between 13000 and 10000 years ago, during the last ice age and the neolithic revolution when humans first began farming.

---

Some scientists believe that the domestication of wolves into dogs may have first occurred in Asia, Europe, or the Middle East, as these regions have a long history of human-wolf interaction and have produced some of the oldest known dog fossils.