What are the for rocky planets?

The four rocky planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. They are the closest four planets to the Sun. They are made of rocks and metals. They have a solid surface and a core which is mainly made of iron. They are much smaller than the gas planets and rotate more slowly.