How many diapers does a baby go through in a week?

Newborns go through diapers at a rate of about 70 diapers per week. Expect your baby to spend around four to 13 weeks in this size, depending on his or her birth weight. An eight-pound baby will wear this size for about six weeks, resulting in 420 newborn diapers.