Does decaffeinated coffee dehydrate you?

Decaf coffee won't cause dehydration, though it shouldn't be your main source of hydration. Why does my mouth feel dry when I drink it? Some drinkers experience a slightly dry mouth when they drink coffee. This is from the tannins. It is just a feeling and is not a sign of dehydration.