What is the mega moon?

"Supermoon" is not an official astronomical term. It was first coined by astrologer Richard Nolle in 1979. He defined it as a 'New or a Full Moon that occurs when the Moon is at or near (within 90% of) its closest approach to Earth in its orbit.'