When was mount rushmore cart?

Mount Rushmore National Memorial in the Black Hills of South Dakota took about 14 years to carve. The carving began in 1927 and stopped in 1941.

---

A colossal sculpture of the heads of 4 presidents is carved into the granite face of Mount Rushmore. Sculptor Gutzon Borglum created the sculpture's design and oversaw the project's execution from 1927 to 1941 with the help of his son, Lincoln Borglum.