Where is gonzales ca?

Gonzales is a city in Monterey County, California, United States. Gonzales is located 16 miles southeast of Salinas, at an elevation of 135 feet. The population was 8,647 at the 2020 census, up from 8,187 at the 2010 census. Gonzales is a member of the Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments