Where do most russians live?

Three-quarters of European Russia's people live in towns and cities, the most densely populated areas being around Moscow (population nine million) and St Petersburg (four million), and the areas stretching east of Moscow as far as Kazan and Samara, and south to Voronezh and Saratov.