What is the kingdom of horsemen in the lord of the rings?

In The Lord of the Rings, the kingdom best known for it's horse riding tradition is Rohan. They are a human race who call themselves The Rohirrim. During the events of the books, Gandalf breaks the evil influence of Grima Wormtongue over their King, Theoden