How fast is mark one?

Mach 1 is the speed of sound, which is approximately 760 miles per hour at sea level.

---

Mach number is a ratio of the speed of a body (aircraft) to the speed of sound in the undisturbed medium through which the body is traveling. It is said that the aircraft is flying at Mach 1 if its speed is equal to the speed of sound in air which is 767.269 miles per hour.