When did ozzy osbourne start singing?

In 1967, bassist Geezer Butler formed the band, Rare Breed, & recruited Ozzy as vocalist. The band played 2 shows, & broke up. Ozzy & Butler reunited in Polka Tulk Blues with guitarist Tony Iommi & drummer Bill Ward.They renamed themselves Earth, then finally settled on Black Sabbath in August 1969.