What dinosaur has five hundred teeth?

Nigersaurus is a 30-foot-long herbivore that lived 110 million years ago in what is now the Sahara Desert. Nigersaurus had a wide mouth lined with teeth adapted for eating plants close to the ground. This odd looking creature is best known for its straight-edged muzzle with over 500 teeth.

---

Nigersaurus

---

Nigersaurus had 500 teeth. It was a small sauropod with a wide mouth filled with tiny teeth to chew plants.

---

The Nigersaurus is a genus of rebbachisaurid sauropod dinosaur that lived during the middle Cretaceous period, about 115 to 105 million years ago. It had a wide muzzle filled with more than 500 teeth, which were replaced at a rapid rate of about every 14 days.