When do babies usually start to crawl?

Babies typically begin to crawl between 6 and 10 months, although some may skip the crawling phase altogether and go straight to pulling up, cruising, and walking.

---

Encyclopedia Britannica says most infants begin crawling 7 to 10 months, by 12 months they can stand up alone. The average baby is able to walk with help by 12 months & walk unaided by 14 months.