How many ounces is a serving of red wine?

According to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the recommended serving size for a typical glass of red wine is 5 oz. This amount will comfortably fit the vast majority of wine glasses and allow you to enjoy multiple glasses from almost any wine bottle.