What is the fastest submarine?

The Soviet K-222 was commissioned on December 31, 1969, at Severodvinsk. It was assigned to the Soviet Red Banner Northern Fleet for the duration of her career. It was the world's fastest submarine, reaching a record submerged speed of 44.7 knots (82.8 km/h; 51.4 mph) on trials.