What's the difference between running and sprinting?

Sprinting is a type of running. The fastest kind of running. However when it is used in comparison with just running, such as jogging or longer distance running, it would be considered more of an anaerobic muscle exercise versus an aerobic excercise, relying on fast twitch muscles that fatigue fast.

---

Sprinting is running. Sprinting describes running very fast for short distances. Sometimes involving obstacles.