What is the speed of u. s. b. c.?

USB C ports, built to the 2nd generation USB 3.1 data-transfer standard, can deliver data at speeds of up to 10Gbps, twice as fast as USB 3.0 and first-gen USB 3.1, which both top out at 5Gbps. These may also be labelled as USB C 3.1 rev 2, or Gen 2. Or, Super Speed USB