What is the brookings institute?

The Brookings Institute is an American research group founded in 1916 in Washington, D.C. It conducts research and education in the social sciences. It has 5 research programs in Washington DC, and 3 international centers based in Doha Qatar; Beijing China, and New Delhi India.