What is the wet bulb globe temperature?

he wet-bulb globe temperature is a type of apparent temperature used to estimate the effect of temperature, humidity, wind speed, and visible and infrared radiation on humans. It is used by industrial hygienists, athletes, sporting events and the military to determine appropriate exposure levels.