Who is watchman nee?

Watchman Nee, Ni Tuosheng was a Chinese church leader and Christian teacher who worked in China during the 20th century. His evangelism was influenced by the Plymouth Brethren. In 1922, he initiated church meetings in Fuzhou that may be considered the beginning of the local churches.