How long does a bottle of wine stay good for?

If sealed in a vacuum (without air) and kept in a refrigerator, wine can last indefinitely, since exposure to air makes it oxidize. If you have leftover wine and can't vacuum-seal it, consider making wine vinegar using organic vinegar as the mother.