What is the allstate guy's name?

The man who appears in so many Allstate Insurance TV commercials is actor Dennis Haysbert. He is famously known for his role as U.S. president David Palmer in the American TV series, "24." Since 2015, his voice introduces the Sunday NBC News show, Meet the Press.