Where was the show outer banks filmed?

In a twist of production logistics, “Outer Banks” was shot on location in Charleston, S.C. The state landed the project after Netflix pushed back on filming the series in Wilmington, which was initially scouted, because of anti-LGBTQ legislation dating back to 2016's House Bill 2.