Is it what is an avocado?

The avocado is a medium-sized, evergreen tree in the laurel family. It is prized for its fruit (yes, an avocado is a fruit, not a vegetable!). Higher classification: Bay Rank: Species Scientific name: Persea americana Family: Lauraceae Kingdom: Plantae Order: Laurales