Who speaks siri?

The voice lines that would eventually be used for Siri were first recorded back in 2005–two years before the first iPhone even launched. It wasn't until nearly a decade later that we met the person behind the U.S. voice: Susan Bennett, in the UK: John Briggs, and in Australia: Karen Jacobsen.