Does robert de niro speak italian?

Robert De Niro is proud of his Italian roots. His great-grandparents were from Molise. His ability in speaking the Sicilian dialect in The Godfather II led him to win a Best Supporting Actor Oscar. He learned Italian as a “mark of respect” and he actually speaks it fluently!