What's the difference between a cruiser and a destroyer?

Let's be clear. Both are the same class ship but with different Speed and Armor. Cruisers were designed to be Moderate Speed,Anti-Ship, Sub & Air Shield Vessels with advanced Radar & tracking capabilities utilizing Mines, Torpedoes, C.W.I.S & Medium Cannons. Destroyers are Fast & Lightly Armored.