Can the super bowl end in a tie?

Should a Super Bowl end in a tie after 60 minutes, the teams will begin a 15-minute overtime period with a sudden-death scoring rule. If neither team can break the tie at the end of the first period of overtime, the game will continue until one side scores.

---

While regular season games are allowed to end in a tie, postseason games are not. You might recall that Super Bowl LI went to overtime, with the Patriots beating the Falcons on a James White touchdown run.