Does galvanized steel rust?

Galvanized Steel refers to steel which has been treated with a zinc coating, making it resistant to rusting over time but not completely. There are different factors such as thickness of the coating, humidity of the atmosphere, etc. all contribute to rather it will or when it will rust.