Who owns american greeting cards?

On April 6, 2018, Clayton, Dubilier & Rice and American Greetings Corporation completed the transaction in which CD&R-managed funds acquired a 60% ownership stake in American Greetings. The Weiss Family, descendants of Jacob Sapirstein, who founded the company, retained a 40% stake in the business.