How many minorities are in america?

Minority generally means less than 50% of a countries population. For some countries, all ethnic groups are less than 50%. Considering that, The 2010 US census : White non-hispanic made up 65%, Hispanic 16%, Black non-hispanic 12%, Asian 5%, and other about 2%. The 2020 census will change this.