What is d. w. p.?

The meaning of the abbreviation DWP depends on the context. For example, in the UK, it most often refers to the Department of Work and Pensions. In Internet chat, it usually means Dealing With People. In politics, it refers to the Democratic Workers' Party. There are many other meanings as well.