How fast is a skateboard?

Overall average skateboard speed is around 9 mph including all types of skills, terrain, and setups. Typical skateboard speed falls in the 5 – 12 mph range. Experienced skateboarders frequently commute at average speeds of 7 – 8 mph on 1-2 miles flat trips.