How do you cook dry basil in the oven?

Make sure your basil is washed and completely dry. ... Preheat oven to 170 degrees. ... Place basil leaves on a baking sheet, making sure the leaves don't overlap. Bake for 45 minutes to 1 hour, or until basil leaves are dried and can easily crumble. ... Remove basil from oven and crumble in bowl.