How do i ripen green bananas?

To speed the ripening process, put the bananas in a paper bag and loosely fold down the top. Add an apple or a couple of already very ripe bananas to the bag to increase the amount of ethylene gas circulating around the green fruit.

---

You can leave the banana on the counter or if you are in a hurry separate the banana from the bunch it will ripen faster