Is a bench warrant a felony?

A bench warrant is not a crime, so it neither classified as a felony or a misdemeanor. A bench warrant is a legal document issued by a local, state or federal judge, instructing or ordering law enforcement officials to apprehend an individual for the purposes of appearing before a judge.