What is a substitute for cubanelle pepper?

If you like the heat, you can use Anaheim chiles which are green rather than yellow, still mild in flavor and heat, though a little hotter than a cubanelle. These are typically easily found in most well-stocked grocery stores. You can also use bell peppers (any color) for a no-heat alternative.