What is the broadway musical kinky boots about?

Kinky Boots tells the story of Charlie Price, who inherits a shoe factory from his father. Charlie forms an unlikely partnership with a drag queen named Lola to make a line of high-heeled boots and save the business. In the process, Charlie and Lola discover that they are not so different after all.